Fall Florals

Well, the semester is flying by and I still don’t feel like I have my life in order… But I’ll get a large coffee and work on that tomorrow morning 😉

The trees are beginning to change and the weather is getting cooler, which means a fall clothing transition! I have moved my summer wardrobe back home and replaced it with sweaters, deeper colors, and my favorite fall prints.

DSC_0050

When it comes to picking fall pieces I love looking for the great prints, the deep reds, yellows, blues, and greens. This printed pant is no different! i found these pups at the J.Crew warehouse sale (which is any J.Crew addicts dream), which means they may not be sold in stores, but I wanted to give you a similar pair that you could use the same way.

DSC_0091 DSC_0054

I feel like in the fall and winter seasons we so easily pull on a pair of jeans and go on our way, but adding a great printed pant with a simple top and sweater is way more fun! I wanted to make sure all my other pieces didn’t compete with the print. So I added a quarter sleeve solid top, brown wedges, and simple long necklace.

DSC_0075For my other everyday accesories I chose my gold bangle, Kate Spade watch, and a simplictic wood bracelet.

DSC_0044 Don’t be afraid to wear a great fall floral or any other fall print for that matter! Let me know how you styled your fall print ❤

From my closet to yours,

The Straight A Prepster

DSC_0020

Leave a Reply

